Monday , May 10 2021
Home / News / CJN Postpones Inauguration Of 18 Appeal Court Judges Indefinitely

CJN Postpones Inauguration Of 18 Appeal Court Judges Indefinitely

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Ibrahim Muhammed has postponed the swearing-in of newly appointed justices of the Appeal court.

Muhammed had fixed April 29, to swear in the Justices.  However,  the inauguration had been postponed indefinitely.

There was no reason given for the postponement, but in a statement issued by the senior special assistant on media to the CJN, Ahuraka Isah said that one of the influencing factors for the postponement was the ongoing strike by the Judiciary Staff Union of Nigeria(JUSUN).

According to Isah, other reason for the postponement  is to enable the new judges “clear their desks in their various offices”, to ensure that there are no outstanding issues before they assume their new responsibilities


The judges are:

  • Bature Isah Gafai
  • Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo
  • Waziri Abdul-Azeez
  • Yusuf Alhaji Bashir
  • Usman A. Musale
  • Jauro Ibrahim Wakili
  • Abba Bello Mohammed
  • Mohammed Danjuma
  • Danlami Zama Senchi
  • Mohammed Lawal Abubakar
  • Hassan Muslim Sule
  • Amadi Kenneth Ikechukwu
  • Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen
  • Sybil Onyeji Nwaka Gbagi
  • Olasumbo Olanrewaju Goodluck
  • Banjoko Adebukunola Adeoti Ibironke
  • Olabode Abimbola Adegbehingbe
  • Bola Samuel Ademola




Check Also

SERAP Ask Buhari To Probe 316 Duplicate Project In 2021 Budget

The Socio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project(SERAP) has asked President Muhammed Buhari to probe what is …

Abducted Abia University Student Regains Freedom

A female student of the  Abia State University who was kidnapped on Wednesday has regained …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :