Monday , May 23 2022
Breaking News
Home / News / Election 2023: Three Ministers Resign To Pursue Presidential Ambition

Election 2023: Three Ministers Resign To Pursue Presidential Ambition

Three ministers from President Muhammad Buhari’s cabinet have resigned their appointment.

The ministers were, Godswill Akpabio, minister of niger delta affairs, Ogbonnaya Onu , the minister of science and techonlogy, and  Emeka Nwajuiba, minister of state for education.

The ministers resigned following the directive of President Buhari during the federal executive council meeting on Wednesday that any political appointees who are nursing the ambition to contest for any political office to resign on or before Monday, May 16.

The three ministers who resigned are seeking to clinch the All Progressive Congress(APC) presidential ticket ahead of the 2023 general election.

As of today, no fewer than 27 presidential hopefuls are jostling to be the flagbearer of the party.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former Lagos state governor, Bola Tinubi, and minister of state for petroleum, Timipr Sylva are among those who are contenders  for the tickets.





Check Also

In Time Of Crisis: Civilian And Soldier

By Wole Soyinka General Ibrahim Attahiru would be immensely pleased and appreciative if he could …

Standard Alliance Life Assurance in financial mess, shuts offices

John Ajayi, a civil servant, has explained how Standard Alliance Life Assurance Ltd., a Nigerian investment …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :