Saturday , January 16 2021
Breaking News
Home / Sports / Mikel, Iheanacho, Musa Make CAF Award 30-Man List

Mikel, Iheanacho, Musa Make CAF Award 30-Man List

Nigerian stars, Kelechi Iheanacho, Mikel Obi and Ahmed Musa are among 30 players nominated by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) for the 2016 African Footballer of the Year.

This is the first nomination for Manchester City striker, Iheanacho for the award after a successful season at the English Premier League.

Chelsea midfielder, Mikel inspired Nigeria to win bronze at the Rio Olympics, while Ahmed Musa has shone at Russian champions, CSKA Moscow before his big-money move to Leicester City.



Check Also

Arteta Sees Brighter Future For Arsenal After Three Consecutive Wins

Mikel Arteta said the prospects for Arsenal’s season are “completely different” after thrashing West Brom 4-0 to …

Ex-Liverpool Manager, Gerard Houllier, Dies At 73

Gerard Houllier, the French coach who won the UEFA Cup, FA Cup and League Cup …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :