Monday , August 8 2022
Breaking News
Home / News / FG Breaks NNPC Into 7 Sub Divisions

FG Breaks NNPC Into 7 Sub Divisions

nnpc towersThe federal government has split the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) into seven independent operational units.

Ibe Kachikwu, minister of state for petroleum resources, announced this in Abuja on Tuesday, listing the units as upstream, downstream, gas and power, refineries, ventures, corporate planning and services, and finance and accounts.

Kachikwu explained that the distribution of subsidiary companies of the corporation would further be restructured into direct management of the divisions.

He announced the heads of the units as Bello Rabiu (upstream), Henry Ikem-Onih (downstream), Saudu Mohammed (gas & power), and Babatunde Adeniran (ventures).

Others are Anibor Kragha (Refineries),  Isiaka Abdulrazaq (finance & services), and Isa Inuwa (corporate services).



Check Also

A Tale of Visions: A Tribute to Professor Akin Mabogunje (1931–2022)

By Toyin Falola   “Death is not a period that ends the great sentence of …

BREAKING: Former IGP, Tafa Balogun Dies At 75

Former Inspector General of Police, Tafa Balogun, is dead. According to family  sources,  the former …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :