Monday , January 17 2022
Breaking News
Home / News / FG Sacks NOUN VC, 12 Others Announces

FG Sacks NOUN VC, 12 Others Announces

Eduucation Minister, Mallam Adamu Adamu

Indications have emerged that the Federal Government has approved the appointment of new vice chancellors for the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) and 12 Federal Universities established between 2011 and 2013.

A reliable source told The Intellectual  that the affected incumbent Vice Chancellors include: Prof. Mobolaji E. Aluko Otuoke, (Bayelsa);  Prof. Jibril Amin, Dutse (Jigawa); Prof. James Ayatse, Dutsin-Ma (Katisina); Prof. Mohammed Farouk, Kashere (Gombe) and Prof. Ekanem Braide, Lafia (Nasarawa).

Also affected were: Prof. Abdulmumini Rafindadi, Lokoja (Kogi); Prof. Oye Ibidapo-Obe, Ndufu-Alike (Ebonyi); Prof. Isaac Asuzu, Oye-Ekiti (Ekiti); Prof. Geoffrey Okogbaa, Wukari, (Taraba); Prof. Lawal Suleiman Bilbis, Birnin Kebbi, (Kebbi); Prof. Ben Chuks Okeke, Gusau (Zamfara); Prof. Shehu Abdulrahman, Gashua and Prof. Vincent Tenebe (NOUN).

It is still not clear if Prof. Munzali Jibril, vice chancellor of the Nigeria Police Academy Wudil, established in 2012, was also affected.

Although, details of the identities of the new vice chancellors are still sketchy,  it was gathered that a Professor from Bayero University, Kano would be replacing Tenebe at the National Open University.

Culled from the intellectual



Check Also

Financing and making university education better in Africa

In this report, Olayinka Oyegbile, who recently attended an international conference on tertiary education in …

Conversations on the Impacts of Private Universities on Public Universities in Africa (Part 3)

By Toyin Falola   This conference was a gathering of progressivists. While planning for the …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :