Monday , February 6 2023
Home / News / Senate Unveils Ministerial Nominees

Senate Unveils Ministerial Nominees

breaking newsThe leadership of the Senate on Tuesday unveiled the list of Ministerial Nominees sent lastweek by President Buhari.

The senate President, Bukola Saraki read the list of the nominees that includes former Governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi, fomer Govenor of Lagos State, Babatunde Fashola, former Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi, former governor of Anambra, Chris Ngige, former PDP National Chairman, Audu Ogbeh, former chairman of All Nigeria Peopls Part(ANPP), Ogbonnaya Onu, All Progressive Congress(APC) National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, and a former senator Udo Udoma from Akwa Ibom.

Others are Hadi Sirika, a former pilot and former CPC Senator from Katsina, Malami Abubakar(SAN), former Legal Adviser to CPC, Adebayo Shittu , former governoship aspirant in Oyo State, Ibe Kachichukwu, current Group Manging Director, of Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation(NNPC), Amina Mohammed, former Special Adviser to the Nigerian President on MDGs, Kemi Adeosun, former commisoner of Finance in Ogun State, Abdul Rahma Dambazau, former Chief of Army Staff.

Other nominees confirmed by the senate are : Femi Adetoun, Musa Ibeto, Solomon Dalong, Suleiman Adamu, and Ibrahim Usman Jibrin.



Check Also

The media crucial to peaceful elections

*CAPPA, EU train journalists on election coverage    By Olayinka Oyegbile As the 2023 elections …

Supreme Court upholds Agbu as Taraba PDP gov candidate

The Supreme Court on Friday put an end to ligations challenging the candidacy of Col. …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :