Monday , February 17 2020
Breaking News
Home / Politics (page 23)


APC Leadership Crisis: Govs Invite Senators For Peace Talks

By Patrick Aigbokhan Following the leadership tussle currently ongoing among the All Progressives Congress (APC) senators at the National Assembly, state governors of the party have resolved to intervene to restore sanity and order among the senators. The state governors, who are currently expressing concern over the crisis, have therefore …

Read More »

Court Stops Wike, Assembly From Sacking 23 Council Chairmen In Rivers  

The National Industrial Court in Yenagoa has granted an interim injunction stopping Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike and the State House of Assembly from dissolving the 23 local government councils in the state. The court, presided over by Justice James Justice Agbadu-Fishim, also restrained the Attorney-General of the state and …

Read More »

Protesters Demand 60% Pay Cut For NASS Members, Political Appointees  

Protesters numbering about 60 gathered in front of the National Assembly complex on Tuesday to demand 60 percent cut in salaries and allowances of members of the 8th National Assembly and all political appointees in Nigeria. The protesters who gathered under the aegis of a civil society organisation, Conscience Nigeria, …

Read More »

PDP Is Rebranding, Holds BoT Meeting Wednesday

  The Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party Governors Forum (PDPGF) and Governor of Ondo State Olusegun Mimiko has said PDP is rebranding to offer very responsible and constructive opposition. Mimiko said on Tuesday in Abuja after a meeting of PDP governors in Abuja that the party is also reorganizing …

Read More »

NASS Principal Officers: APC Writes Saraki, Dogara, Approves Lawan, Gbajabiamila, Others  

Leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Friday wrote to the Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki and the Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon. Yakubu Dogara, to convey the party’s approval of Senator Ahmed Lawan and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila as majority leaders in the two chambers of the 8th National Assembly …

Read More »
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :