Wednesday , November 29 2023
Home / News / New Lagos Commissioners and Special Advisers

New Lagos Commissioners and Special Advisers

Babajide Sanwo- Olu, Executive Goveror of Lagos State has inaugurated 21 commissioners and 14 Special advisers.

Below are the new comissioners and special advisers

Commissioner for Finance

Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo

Commissioner for Education

Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo

Commissioner for Health

Prof. Akin Abayomi

Commissioner for Fiscal Planning and Urban Development

Dr. Idris Salako

Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment

Mr. Tunji Bello

Commissioner for Information and Strategy

Mr. Gbenga Omotoso

Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation

Mrs. Bolaji Dada

Commissioner Energy and Natural Resources

Mr. Lere Odusote

Commissioner for Transportation

Dr. Frederic Oladeinde

Commissioner for Agriculture

Mr. Gbolahan Lawal

Commissioner for Housing

Moruf Akinderu Fatai

Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice

Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN)

Commissioner for Science and Technology

Mr. Hakeem Fahm

Commissioner for Ministry Establishment, Training and Pension

Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle

Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure

Engr. Aramide Adeyoye

Commissioner for Youth and Social Development

Mr. Segun Dawodu

Commissioner for Home Affairs

Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf

Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs

Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke

Commissioner for Commerce and Industry

Mrs. Lola Akande

Commissioner for Tourism Arts and Culture

Mrs. Olufunke Adebolu

Commissioner for Economy Planning and Budget

Mr. Sam Egube



Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations

Dr. Wale Ahmed

Special Adviser, Ministry of Agriculture

Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya

Special Adviser of the Office of Civic Engagement

Princess Aderemi Adebowale

Special Adviser on Political and Legislative Affairs

Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo

Special Adviser, Ministry of Housing

Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka

Special Adviser for Drainage and Water Resources

Joe Igbokwe

Special Adviser for Innovation and Technology

Tubosun Alake

Special Adviser, Urban Development

Architect Kabiru Ahmed Abdullahi

Special Adviser, Central Business Districts

Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi

Special Adviser, Arts and Culture

Bonu Solomon Saanu

Special Adviser, Ministry of Transportation

Oluwatoyin Fayinka

Special Adviser on Commerce and Industry

Oladele Ajayi

Special Adviser, Ministry of Education

Tokunbo Wahab

Special Adviser on Sustainable Development Goals

Solape Hammond

Check Also

Zenith Bank signs MoU with French govt

  Zenith Bank Plc has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the French Government …

Ororo oil well fire is blow on Nigerian conscience, says environmentalist Bassey

    The Federal Government has been blamed for its failure to put an end …