Tuesday , December 7 2021
Breaking News
Home / News / Oyebade, Ezike, Lamorde, 15 others Now AIG as PSC Promotes 51 Officers

Oyebade, Ezike, Lamorde, 15 others Now AIG as PSC Promotes 51 Officers

Eighteen Commissioners of Police (CP) were today promoted to the rank of Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIG) as 33 substantive CPs also emerge from the rank of Deputy Commissioners of Police (DCP).

The approval of the promotions was announced today by the Police Service Commission in a statement by its spokesman, Mr Ikechukwu Ani.

According to the statement, the elevation was one of the decisions of the 4th Plenary Meeting of the Commission held in Abuja on the 28th and 29th of January, 2019 and presided over by its Chairman, Alhaji Musiliu Smith, a retired Inspector-General of Police.

The new AIGs were named as Adeleye Olusola Oyebade, a former CP in Oyo and Abia states; Chris Okey Ezike, until now CP Abia State, Maurice A. Yusuf, Ibrahim A. Lamorde, former acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC; Murtala Usman Mani, Wilson A. Inalegwu, a former CP, FCT; Dibal Paul Yakadi; Haruna Huzi, Mshelia; Mohammad A. Mustafa; Hyelashinda Kimo Musa, former CP, FCT, Ebonyi and Akwa Ibom Commands; Olusola Kamar Subair; Basen Dapiya Gwana; David Oyebanji Folawiyo; Zanna Mohammed Ibrahim; Nkpa N. Inakwu; Moses Ambakina Jitoboh; D.M Obembe and Wilson O. Akhiwu.

The new CPs are Uche J. Anozia; Nwamhi Felix Yame; Mohammed Abdulmumini Gimba; Musa Adze; Philip Sule Maku; Umaru Haruna Miringa; Usman Sule Gomna; Adamu Usman; Daniel Sokari-Pedro; Ahmed Mohammed Azare; Adamu Saleh Jajeri; Maigana Alahi Sani; Audu Adamu Madaki and Dajuma Mohammed Lawal.

Others are Ibrahim Sani Ka’oje; John Ogbonnaya Amadi; Ede Ayuba Ekpeji; Mohammed Bagega; Bello Makwashi; Buba Sanusi; Suleiman Balarabe; Rabiu Ladodo; Ndatsu Aliyu Mohammed; Yunusa Edwin Ogwuche; Cyril I. Okoro; Awosola Awotunde; Ayodele Andrew Olatunji; Garuba Danjuma; Bello Sani Dalijan; Imaikop Asuquo Okpongkpong and Sahabo Abubakar Yahaya.

Others are; Jerome E. Bentem; Idris Nagoyo; Ibrahim A. Gora and Edna Obiageri Ugbebor.

The Chairman of the Commission, Alhaji Smith, said the nation would be looking up to these newly promoted Senior Police Officers to bring their wealth of experience to bear on the myriad of security problems facing Nigeria especially now that “we are counting down to the 2019 General Elections”.

He added that they should reciprocate government’s good intentions by rededicating themselves to the service of their fatherland.



Check Also

Drug Abuse, the Serial Killer in Kano

    By Kamal Buba Danladi The usage of drugs and other illicit substances is …


Attahiru Jega: The Measure of Excellence and Integrity  By Toyin Falola       Many …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com