Wednesday , January 19 2022
Breaking News
Home / News / Fayemi Unveils Members of Transition Committee

Fayemi Unveils Members of Transition Committee

Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has released a list of eminent citizens of the state that will serve in the Governorship Transition Committee, charged with the responsibility of liaising with the outgoing administration for a smooth transition ahead of the October 16th take off date of the new government in the state.

The 32-member committee is headed by a former member of the National Assembly, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi as chairman, while a former Chairman of Ijero Local Government Council, Hon Abiodun Omoleye will serve as deputy Chair. A former Permanent Secretary in the state’s civil service, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, is the secretary of the committee.

The Committee is to be known as the Ekiti State 2018 JKF/APC Governorship Transition Committee.

According to a statement signed by the Special Adviser on Media to the Governor-elect, Mr Yinka Oyebode, the inauguration of the Governorship Transition Committee will hold at the Conference Hall, AB Hotels, Ado-Ekiti, on Wednesday, July 25th, by 12 noon.

Members of the Governorship Transition Committee, Ekiti State are:

  1.    Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi   – Chairman
  2.   Hon. Abiodun Omoleye   – Deputy Chairman
  3.  Dr. (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade   – Member
  4.  Prof. Eddy Olanipekun   -Member
  5.  Chief Ropo Adesanya- Member
  6.    Dr. Dare Ojo – Member
  7.    Prof. Tale Omole – Member
  8.    Hon. Olubunmi Oriniowo- Member
  9.    Mr. Tunde Olatunde – Member
  10. Mr. Debo Ranti Ajayi- Member
  11. Mr. Ade Omonijo- Member
  12. Alhaji Afolabi Ogunlayi- Member
  13. Barrister Wale Fapohunda- Member
  14. Mr. Dapo Kolawole-  Member
  15. Chief Kola Akosile -Member
  16. Mr. Phillip Amujo- Member
  17. Barrister Paul Omotosho -Member
  18. Chief Taiwo Olatunbosun -Member
  19.  Engr. Tunde Alabi-Member
  20. Mr. Abiodun Oyebanji -Member
  21. Prof. (Mrs.) Francesca Aladejana -Member
  22. Mr. Seyi Aiyeleso -Member
  23. Dr. (Mrs.) Ayeni Agbaje -Member
  24. Mr. Ayo Owolabi -Member
  25. Mrs. Folusho Olaniyan -Member
  26. Alhaja S. Badmus -Member
  27. Mrs. Sola Salako-Ajulo -Member
  28. Mr. Eyitayo Fabunmi -Member
  29. Mrs. Toyosi Omope -Member
  30. Hon. Bunmi Akinniyi -Member
  31. Hon. Seyi Shittu -Member
  32. Mr. Ayodeji Ajayi -Member/Secretary


The Terms of Reference of the committee members include:

*        Develop a clear framework for liaison and establish clear channels of formal communications with the outgoing administration for the purposes of a smooth transition.

*       Review and make preliminary assessment of the fiscal position of government with particular emphasis on:

–       Status of assets and liabilities of government.

–      Status of implementation of the 2018 Appropriation

–      Revenue & cash flow position of government.

–     Public debt profile of government and their deployment.

–      Salary arrears due to all public-sector workers and pensioners.

*       Determine the status of public procurement of government with particular emphasis on:

-.       Government’s on-going and outstanding contractual obligations.

*       To receive handover documents from Ministries, Departments and Agencies of government, with a view to understanding the most important operational, regulatory and/or urgent issues confronting the incoming administration, in order to guide the fine-tuning and prioritisation of programmes and policies in the incoming administration’s governance agenda.

*       Interface with various stakeholders’ groups such as Labour Unions, Traditional Rulers; Academia; Religious Bodies; Transport Workers; Market Men and Women; Artisans; Professionals; Farmers CDAs; etc; with a view to ascertaining their expectations of the incoming administration.

*    The committee shall submit its final report by Friday, September 7, 2018.



Check Also

Nnamdi Kanu Hires Mike Ozekhome As Lead Counsel

The leader of Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu has engaged the service of …

Financing and making university education better in Africa

In this report, Olayinka Oyegbile, who recently attended an international conference on tertiary education in …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :