Find the latest bookmaker offers available across all uk gambling sites Read the reviews and compare sites to quickly discover the perfect account for you.
Sunday , March 18 2018
Breaking News
Home / Sports / Salah Wins CAF Best Player Award, Oshoala Crowned Queen For The Third time

Salah Wins CAF Best Player Award, Oshoala Crowned Queen For The Third time

Liverpool star striker Mohamed Salah has won the 2017 aiteo/CAF footballer of the year award.

Salah was announced as Africa’s best male player on Thursday at a ceremony in Accra, Ghana.

The Egyptian forward had an impressive 2016/17 season with AS Roma before joining Liverpool.

Salah, recently named the BBC African footballer of the year, beat Liverpool compatriot, Sadio Mane and Gabon’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to the award.

Super Falcons striker Asisat Oshoala beat Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene of Cameroon and South Africa’s Chrestina Kgatlana to win the women’s footballer of the year award for the third time.

Egypt won the national team of the year award, beating Nigeria and Senegal.

Egypt’s gaffer Hector Cuper beat Super Eagles’ technical adviser Gernot Rohr and Hussein Amoutta of Wydad Athletic club of Casablanca to win coach of the year.

Full list of the 2017 aiteo/CAF Footballer of the Year award

African Player of the Year
Mohamed Salah (Egypt – Liverpool)

Coach of the Year
Hector Cuper (Egypt)

Club of the Year
Wydad Athletic Club

National Team of the Year

Women’s Player of the Year
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian)

Youth Player of the Year
Patson Daka (Zambia & FC Liefering)

Women’s National Team of the Year
South Africa



Check Also

Salah’s Four-Goal Blitz Fires Liverpool, Palace Improve Survival Hopes

Mohamed Salah’s stunning debut season with Liverpool hit a new high as the Egypt winger’s ...

Gurib-Fakim, Africa’s only female president, resigns

President Ameenah Gurib-Fakim of Mauritius has resigned over a credit card scandal. Yousouf Mohamed, her ...

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :