Monday , October 3 2022
Breaking News
Home / Sports / Victor Moses Fails To Make CAF African Footballer of the Year Nominees

Victor Moses Fails To Make CAF African Footballer of the Year Nominees

Super Eagles forward, Victor Moses, has been left out as the three finalists for this year’s African Player of the Year have been announced.

The final three are Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, with the winner set to be announced at a ceremony in Accra on 4th January, 2018.

Recently crowned BBC Africa Footballer of the Year, Salah is the favourite for the award, after playing an important role at both the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations as Egypt reached the final and in qualification for their first World Cup since 1990.

He is also the Premier League’s top scorer after netting 14 goals in 18 league outings.

Aubameyang will, however, be hopeful of winning his second award and his first since 2015.

Bertrand Traore, Denis Onyango, Karim El Ahmadi, Keita Balde, Vincent Aboubakar and Yacine Brahimi were some of the others players cut from the 11-man shortlist.



Check Also

Ibrahim Gusau Is New Elected NFF President

Ibrahim Gusau is the new elected president of Nigeria Football Federation(NFF). Gusua emerged as the …

Graham-Douglas, ex-minister dies at 82

Alabo Graham-Douglas, a former minister of aviation during the regime of General Ibrahim Babangida in …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :