Saturday , October 31 2020
Breaking News
Home / News / Osinbajo Swears In Two New Ministers

Osinbajo Swears In Two New Ministers

The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo has sworn in the two ministers approved by the Senate three months ago.

The Ministers Professor Stephen Nkani Ocheni (Kogi State) and Mr. Suleiman Zana Hassan (Gombe State) were sworn in before the Federal Executive Council meeting.

The latest Ministers who are without a portfolio have taken their oath of office and would sit with their colleagues’ Council meeting holding today.

The President, Muhammadu Buhari had nominated both men to replace the late Minister of State for Labour, James Ocholi, and ex-Minister of the Environment, Amina Mohammed, who left the cabinet to become the Deputy Secretary General of the United Nations.



Check Also

Lekki Shooting: Judicial panel finds bullet shells

Six shells of bullets have been found by the judicial panel members appointed by the …

New electricity tariff kicks off next week

The suspended implementation of the new electricity tariff is to begin next week. This was …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :