Sunday , January 24 2021
Breaking News
Home / News / Senate Confirms Fashola, Fayemi, Ogbe, Others As Ministers

Senate Confirms Fashola, Fayemi, Ogbe, Others As Ministers

FayemiThe leadership of the Nigerian senate has confirmed all the ministerial nominees of President Buhari as government of the federation Ministers. The ministers were confirmed after they were successful screened on Tuesday and Wednesday.
After the 2 days screening, there are only 2 outstanding nominees left which are Adebayo Shittu (Oyo state) and Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers state)..

The senate President, Bukola Saraki adjourned the sitting to Thursday, October 15 at 10am prompt.
The upper chamber screened 10 candidates on Tuesday; and 10 were penciled for screening on Wednesday as well. However, at 5pm on Wednesday and with eight candidates screened, the senate resolved to halt the process and continue on Thursday.

The nominees now confirmed to be ministers are:
1. Udoma Udo Udoma
2. Kayode Fayemi
3. Audu Ogbe
4. Ogbonnaya Onu
5. Osagie Ehanire
6. Abdulrahman Dambazau
7. Lai Mohammed
8. Amina Mohammed
9. Suleiman Adamu
10. Ibrahim Jibril
11. Babatunde Fashola
12. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu
13. Abubakar Malami
14. Chris Ngige
15. Aisha Alhassan
16. Solomon Dalong
17. Kemi Adeosun
18. Hadi Sirika



Check Also

Buhari’s Spokesperson Explains Why Pigeons Refused To Fly After Released

The Special Adviser to President Muhammed Buhari on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina has explained …

It’s A Spiritual Challenge, Okupe Reacts To Son’s Gay Status

Doyin Okupe, a former senior special assistant on public affairs to ex-president Goodluck Jonathan, has …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :